Team & Advisory Board


  • Don Cuperus staff picture
    Don Cuperus
    Center Director
    Sioux Falls Office

    Don Cuperus is the Center Director for South Dakota Manufacturing & Technology Solutions. He has spent his career working in the South Dakota manufacturing industry as a production engineering manager, engineering manager, process improvement manager, corporate trainer, and now as a business advisor. He specializes in helping companies with strategic planning, root cause analysis, cultural development, problem-solving and PDCA.

  • Trevor Headshot
    Trevor Weinrich
    Business Advisor

    Trevor Weinrich is a Business Advisor for South Dakota Manufacturing & Technology Solutions. Trevor has spent his career working in the manufacturing industry as a manufacturing engineer and production manager. Trevor specializes in helping organizations identify opportunities, develop sustainable processes, and create a strong culture of problem solvers.

  • Kellie Ecker website picture
    Kellie Ecker
    Business Advisor
    Aberdeen & Watertown Office

    Kellie Ecker is a Business Advisor covering the northeastern part of the state. Throughout her career she has worked in the newspaper, healthcare and banking industry. Prior to MTS, she served as the executive director for a workforce training and corporate education organization. Kellie’s focus is in coaching, corporate training and development, Training Within Industry (TWI), Lean tools, Technology Driven Market Intelligence (TDMI), Technology Scouting, and Lean Leadership for Supervisors.

  • Brad Fischer Staff Picture
    Brad Fischer
    Business Advisor

    Brad Fischer covers the western region of South Dakota. Prior to joining SDMTS as a business advisor, Brad served as a Plant Metallurgist, Quality Control Manager, Tool and Die Manager, Engineering Manager, Technical/ Sales and Marketing Director, Director of Operations and Regional Manager with nearly 30 years of experience in manufacturing.

  • Travis Thiex Staff Picture
    Travis Thiex
    Automation Expert
    Sioux Falls Office

    Travis Thiex is the TAP Robotics Business Advisor for South Dakota Manufacturing & Technology Solutions. His primary role is to assist manufacturers and companies with implementing strategic automation into their facilities. He brings a wealth of robotic welding and automated control experience to the team as well as experience in consulting and managing. Before joining the team, he served in a variety of different roles including operations supervisor, industrial engineer, and president of Impact Engineering Solutions.

  • Chad Goldammer
    Finance Business Advisor

    Chad Goldammer's primary role is to help manufacturers work through their financial challenges. He works one-on-one with manufacturers to achieve greater financial stability and plan for the future. When he is not working with manufacturers, Chad helps internally with budgeting and reporting.

  • Jackie Runge Staff photo
    Jackie Runge
    Business Operations Administrator
    Sioux Falls Office

    Jackie Runge is the Business Operations Administrator for South Dakota Manufacturing & Technology Solutions. She has extensive knowledge in administrative duties and is a great asset to the team. Her role helps keep everyone organized and informed. Throughout her career, Jackie has worked in both the private and public sector. She loves building relationships with clients and connecting people to valuable resources. With an enthusiastic and genuinely friendly attitude, Jackie continues to ‘make things happen’ and add value to the organization.

  • Sara Wevik Staff Picture
    Sara Wevik
    Marketing Specialist
    Sioux Falls Office

    Sara Wevik's focus at South Dakota Manufacturing & Technology Solutions is marketing. She is responsible for maintaining the company’s social media platforms, promoting events, and building client relationships. In this role, she is also responsible for managing the “What’s So Cool about Manufacturing?” student video contest. Sara loves the variety of each day brings as well as the meaningful relationships she builds.

Advisory Board Members

Bart Brost, Showplace Wood Products

Jack Finger, Sioux Corporation

Dean Johnson, Prairie Industries

Mark Moffatt, Moffatt Products

Tim Hanigan, Banner Engineering

Scott Reisenauer, B9 Creations

Eric Hansen, Sioux Corporation

Gary Larson, Electronic Systems, Inc.

Dean Jensen, South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

Steve Hauck, Lake Area Technical Institute

Venky Venkatachalam, University of South Dakota

Mark Slade, South Dakota Small Business Development Center